University management

The management of Deakin University is led by the Vice-Chancellor, the University Executive and the Senior Leadership Team.

University Executive

The University Executive, led by the Vice-Chancellor, is Deakin’s primary management decision-making body. It develops and implements strategies, policies and procedures to support the University’s strategic goals and operational requirements.


Professor Iain Martin is President and Vice-Chancellor of Deakin University and Chief Executive of the University.

Deputy Vice-Chancellor Research

Alfred Deakin Professor Julie Owens provides strategic leadership for Deakin's research and innovation agenda. She holds overall responsibility for the University's research services and for the Institute for Frontier Materials, the Institute for Intelligent Systems Research and Innovation and the Applied Artificial Intelligence Institute.

Deputy Vice-Chancellor Academic

Alfred Deakin Professor Liz Johnson provides strategic leadership for Deakin’s education agenda, student learning experience and student support. Professor Johnson leads Deakin's ambitious education and employability strategy, including the drive to premium digital learning and student experience.

Acting Executive Dean Faculty of Arts and Education

Associate Professor Meghan Kelly leads the Faculty of Arts and Education, which includes the School of Communication and Creative Arts, School of Education, School of Humanities and Social Sciences as well as the Alfred Deakin Institute for Citizenship and Globalisation and the National Indigenous Knowledges Education Research Innovation Institute

Executive Dean Faculty of Business and Law

Alfred Deakin Professor Michael Ewing leads the Faculty of Business and Law, which includes the Deakin Business School and Deakin Law School.

Executive Dean Faculty of Health

Alfred Deakin Professor Rachel Huxley leads the Faculty of Health, which includes the School of Exercise and Nutrition Sciences, School of Health and Social Development, School of Medicine, School of Nursing and Midwifery and School of Psychology.

Executive Dean Faculty of Science, Engineering and Built Environment

Professor Nick Birbilis leads the Faculty of Science, Engineering and Built Environment, which includes the School of Architecture and Built Environment, School of Engineering, School of Information Technology and School of Life and Environmental Sciences.

Executive Vice-President Futures

Kean Selway has strategic and leadership responsibility for developing student markets in Australia and internationally, establishing partnerships with governments, industry and communities, and transforming and integrating our digital capabilities and campus infrastructure, operations and environments.

Executive Vice-President Resources

Kerrie Parker is responsible for delivery of significant strategic, advisory and operational services to the University community to transform ways of working that support a high-performing, sustainable, inclusive and innovative workplace.

Senior leadership

Along with the University Executive, the Senior Leadership Team supports the Vice-Chancellor in delivering the University's strategic plan.

The Senior Leadership Team comprises direct reports of the University Executive and Deakin University Student Association (DUSA) leadership.


友情链接: 太阳城赌城官网|澳门永利赌场|澳门皇冠娱乐